Brief History

Faculty of Engineering, Hasanuddin University established in September 7th, 1960, which consists of three departments, Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, and Naval Architecture. Faculty development through opening new departments continue to run until September 1963, when Department of Architecture and Electrical Engineering was established. Establishment of Geological Engineering Department in September 1982 was the last department development at Faculty of Engineering. Faculty of Engineering currently consists of 13 Undergraduate Departement, 6 Magister Studies Program and 5 Doctoral Studies Program.